Home > Entertainment, Hollywood > ‘Sometimes I’m Just a Goofball’ – Catherine Zeta

‘Sometimes I’m Just a Goofball’ – Catherine Zeta

Catherine Zeta-Jones seems like the kind of gal who’s always glamorous and composed, but she claims that’s not the case at all. When the cameras aren’t rolling, Mrs. Michael Douglas says she’s just “girly and goofy.”

She said: “I am strong-willed, which can be annoying sometimes. And from that I think people assume I have confidence and Hollywood glamor and all that stuff, when actually, in my personal life, sometimes I’m just a goofball. So I think that may be it. It’s the Hollywood image and the fact I married Michael and Kurt’s my father-in-law. But when I’m in the mood, I’m just girly and goofy.”

Despite the fun she has in her private life, Catherine, 40, admits she sometimes gets “down” on herself and finds it hard to snap out of a negative mindset. She explained to the Sunday Times Style magazine: “I’m lucky. But that’s not to say I don’t get down on myself. I try and stay positive, being negative isn’t good for my personality. I don’t just bring myself down, I bring everyone around me down. It’s like a dark cloud, ‘Uh oh, here we go’, and have to snap out of it.”

Categories: Entertainment, Hollywood
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

