Home > Entertainment > Julia Roberts Thinks Modeling in Her 40s Is ‘Fun’

Julia Roberts Thinks Modeling in Her 40s Is ‘Fun’

Julia Roberts feels she makes a better spokesmodel now that she’s in her forties. The 42-year-old actress was recently named the face of French cosmetics brand Lancome, a brand she claims to have used for years.

In an interview with the UK’s Stylist magazine, Roberts said, “I couldn’t really work with a company whose products I haven’t used and enjoyed over a long period of time. I have Lancome eye cream on my counter and Hydra Zen face cream, and I love Lancome mascara and sun cream. I think that if you have very little time, eye cream and sunscreen are really the keys.”

Roberts is particularly happy to fill the brand rep role now that she’s reached her fourth decade, saying, “The whole idea of modeling in my 40s, I think, is very modern and fun. There’s a kind of joy and sense of fun to doing it right now, a sense of being secure in who you are that I feel today in my 40s.”

Categories: Entertainment

Leave a Reply

