Home > Entertainment > Drew Barrymore Needs a Break

Drew Barrymore Needs a Break

Few people in Hollywood have been busier in the past couple of years than Drew Barrymore, who’s taken her career in several different directions. She made her directorial debut with Whip It!, produced and starred in He’s Just Not That Into You with an A-list cast, and stepped out of her comfort zone with the dramatic role in Grey Gardens, which won her a Golden Globe.

And now? She just needs some down time!

The actress covers the most recent issue of Elle magazine, where she admits she’s been feeling a bit burned out. She said, “For three years straight, I’ve been burning the candle at both ends, and as of last December, I just didn’t have anything left.

“I’ve been so aggressive about living life to the fullest and being plugged into everything, but now I’ve ripped the plug out of the wall and put it on the floor for a while.”

It sounds like some soul-searching may be next up for the powerhouse, who’s ready to concentrate more on personal growth. She added, “I’m thinking about the same things as when I was 15, about spirituality and who I am, who I want to be. It’s cocoon, pupa, larva, and f*ck, I’m reborn!”

Categories: Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

