Home > Entertainment > Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt Love Being Up in the Air

Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt Love Being Up in the Air

Angelina Jolie’s kids probably have just about everything they could dream of, so the famous mama gave her son Maddox a really special birthday present when he was younger: She took flying lessons because he loved planes so much. Now Maddox is 8, and undoubtedly loves that his mama can take to the skies — and so does she.

She explained: “When Maddox was one and a half, we used to go to the airfield, have lunch and watch the planes. And it dawned on me: I could fly. So I promised him I would fly by his second birthday.”

The Salt star admits she loves boarding a plane alone as it is the only time she gets the solitude she craves. She added to Vanity Fair magazine: “It’s the only place I’m completely alone – up in the air, detached from everything. Brad loves the technical aspects. He loves the checks, loves all the maths. I’m terrible at the maths, but I love that I can go anywhere and have that freedom. He’s more patient. I tend to drive it to the ground.”

Categories: Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

