Home > Entertainment > I’m Not Engaged to Frieda Pinto

I’m Not Engaged to Frieda Pinto


Despite rumors to the contrary, Dev Patel is not engaged. The Slumdog Millionaire actor, who is currently dating his co-star Frieda Pinto, says that he’s not planning on walking down the aisle anytime soon.

Patel said the issue came to head when his mother read rumors on the Internet that he was about to make it official with Pinto.

“I was like, Mum, ‘I didn’t – trust me,'” said the British-born Patel, speaking to People magazine. “Nothing’s happened. Everything is fine. I’m just shooting a film.”

“My mum will go to work and explain to everyone why they have written that her son is going to get engaged, and got a wedding ring, and how it’s all not true.”

Still, while he isn’t planning on marrying Pinto, he has nothing but good things to say about her. “She’s very inspiring to me and just great support. She’s a great friend and amazing.”

Categories: Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

