Home > Entertainment > Mani – Retirement From Films

Mani – Retirement From Films

Mani - Retirement From Films
Director Manirathnam says that he wants to quit films and settle in Kodaikanal and play golf. Director Manirathnam has given hit films like Nayagan, Agni Natchatram, Anjali, Thalapathy, Roja, Thiruda Thiruda, Bombay, Alaipayudhe and Kannathil Mutthmittal. Now his film Raavanan which he directed in Tamil, Hindi and Telugu has been released worldwide. All the tickets have been sold out for the next three days. At this point Manirathnam’s interview has created a stir among his fans. He said,” When I started Raavanan I decided that this will be my last film. After this film I wanted to quit films and settle in Kodaikanal. I want to play golf daily. Many are asking me what will be my next film. I also want to make another film. Let’s wait and see. But I have no idea for my next film. There are lot of expectations for Raavanan. I think the film Raavanan will not be affected by my statement.”

He has carved a niche for himself in the hearts of his fans. So they expect him to do one film in a year.

Categories: Entertainment
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

